11th IAFF Animator / Competition


Selection Board

Selection Board of 10th International Animated Film Festival Animator 2017Hanna Margolis

A film critic and curator, art historian, doctoral student and lecturer at the Institute of Art History, University of Warsaw. Author and director of animated films. She cooperates with film institutions, including the Association of Polish Filmmakers (she is a regular expert in the Council of Young Animation of the Andrzej Munk Studio and a Member of the Management Board of the Animated Film Section) and film festivals. She also works as a film critic, e.g. on behalf of FIPRESCI she was a member of the jury of the Warsaw Film Festival (2014) and Eurasia IFF (2015). She publishes articles in art, film and socio-political magazines.

Agnieszka Kozłowska

She is a co-owner of the Otwarty Kod Kultury (Open Culture Code) Foundation and as part of the Foundation's activities, she deals with supporting art criticism and promoting artistic culture. She is a curator of animation shows and a moderator of the accompanying discussions. She believes that in addition to watching animation, people should also talk about it. For several years, she has been a member of ASIFA Poland, and she had been the organization's Member of the Management Board. She combines artistic interests with social work and fostering the dialogue between citizens and public administration.

Piotr Muszalski

A film director, screenwriter, animator, set designer, teacher. His filmography includes “Gustav Klimt”, “The Way of The Buddha” and “How God Maior Lost His Throne”. A Professor at the University of Arts in Poznań and Deputy Dean of the Faculty of Animation. His research interests are archeology of the cinema and history of animation, particularly the pre-cinematographic period. A member of the Polish Filmmakers Association.